Kootenay Lake School District

School Introduction 

Kootenay Lake School District is located in British Columbia’s southern interior. The district includes the towns of Nelson, Salmo, Slocan, Kaslo, and the Creston and Crawford Bay areas. The abundant parks, mountains, and lakes give anyone studying in the area the opportunity to experience the full range of Canada’s outdoor lifestyle during.

  • School District Distribution:
    • Elementary Schools: 12
    • Middle Schools: 1
    • Secondary Schools: 5
    • Elem-Secondary Schools: 2