Northern Lights College

School Introduction 

Northern Lights College provides programming and services that meet the development, employment, and health and safety needs of our students. Through our collaborative teamwork, we strive to achieve ongoing team growth and personal growth, and thus purposefully increase our capacity as an organization. We constantly strive to achieve and foster excellence through our actions.

  • 8 Campuses: 
    • Atlin, 
    • Chetwynd 
    • Dawson Creek 
    • Dease Lake 
    • Fort Nelson 
    • Fort St,John 
    • Tumbler Ridge

  • Terms:
    • Fall (September),
    • Spring  (January),
    • Summer (May)

  • Programs and courses
    • ESL Course: English as a Second Language
    • University Transfer Programs
    • Certificate Programs
    • Diploma Programs
    • Degree Programs
    • Vocational/ Career Programs

  • Hot Programs
    • Aircraft Maintenance Engineering, 
    • Automotive Service Technician


  • NLC is a member of British Columbia Colleges (BC Colleges), a provincial group comprised of 11 colleges from throughout the Province of British Columbia. 
  • NLC has partnership agreements with several B.C. universities. These agreements allow for the direct transfer of credits earned at NLC towards degree and other programming.