Sooke School District

Sooke School District has approximately 9,200 students and serves the communities of Sooke, Port Renfrew, Metchosin, Highlands, Langford and Colwood. Surrounded by forests, ocean, mountains and lakes, we are located a short distance from Victoria, the capital city of the province of British Columbia.

District Name:           Sooke School District

District Schools:        Elementary: 18  Middle: 4  Secondary: 3

Summer Program:     Yes

School Introduction:  Sooke Schools have been welcoming International students to British Columbia’s capital region for more than 25 years. International students are encouraged to become fully involved in school and community life and are often matched with a Canadian Student Ambassador to support their integration into the community.