Surrey Schools

School Introduction 

Formed in 1906, the Surrey School District currently has the largest student enrolment in British Columbia and is one of the few growing districts in the province. It is governed by a publicly elected board of seven trustees.

The district serves the cities of Surrey and White Rock and the rural area of Barnston Island.

  • School District Distribution:
    • Elementary Schools: 101
    • Secondary Schools: 19
    • Learning Centres: 5
    • Adult Education Centres: 4